Tidy Bag

The Orinoco Kid CD gets individual release

A Songwriter's Tale / The Orinoco Kid

Mike Batt’s compilation CD, The Orinoco Kid, will be re-released in May. It was previously only available as part of The Mike Batt Music Cube, the 16-disc box set released in December 2009.

The final disc will now be sold separately in a double CD edition with the 2008 album A Songwriter’s Tale.

Mike Batt said about his box set: “I have added new sleeve notes to accompany each album and I’ve been totally honest about how artistically successful or otherwise I consider each album or track to have been.”

The Orinoco Kid contains “Batt’s own selection of early singles and Wombles curios”.

The full tracklisting is:

  1. Summertime City (With The New Edition)
  2. Madhouse Rag
  3. The House Of The Clown
  4. Hang On, Sloopy
  5. Memphis, Tennessee
  6. Your Mother Should Know
  7. Sinking Like A Stone
  8. The Myths And Legends Of King Merton Womble And His Journey To The Centre Of The Earth
  9. Nashville Wombles
  10. To Wimbledon With Love
  11. Wombling White Tie And Tails
  12. The Orinoco Kid
  13. Minuetto Allegretto
  14. The Empty Tidy Bag Blues

A Songwriter’s Tale / The Orinoco Kid is released on 17 May 2010, and is available to order now from Amazon, HMV and Play.com.

Tags that this post has been filed under